UNDER CONSTRUCTION

 

CARTE BLANCHE - THE POITIERS FILM FESTIVAL

INTERNATIONAL MEETINGS FOR FILM-MAKING SCHOOLS



The aim of the Poitiers Film Festival is first and foremost to capture the emergence of new forms of cinema, to identify new screenwriters, and to offer audiences the chance to discover the rich and diverse range works from across the globe which, in a variety of ways, raise that age old question of cinema as the epitome of art forms.

Being there at the very time and place that the future of cinema is being constructed, that new forms of writing are being experimented with, at this unique time of learning and apprenticeship, when, without the constraints of production costs and needs, young directors can try anything, build narratives and experiences, free themselves from the rules that they may be in the process of shifting, is both a stroke of fortune and an opportunity that makes these Meetings so valuable.

The success and worth of the Festival for young directors or producers is unequivocally demonstrated by the great number of films that we receive at the pre-selection stage from all 5 continents: 1412 films from schools in 70 countries for this year’s festival, from which 50 films will be selected for the International Competition.

The topics and issues tackled by these young filmmakers are diverse. The economic, social or cultural reality of their countries, from which their fictional scenarios develop, often serve as the backdrop to their films. They may deal with issues around the relationships between generations, the family nucleus, the world of work or the armed conflicts that are ever present in today’s world. On the latter topic, we have chosen films of diverse origins, inspiration and making to bring you our selection for this year’s War On Screen programme. 


THE FILMS 

Le Poitiers International Film Festival has chosen 5 films, of very different inspiration among the 50 films of the 2015 selection:




page under construction.
FIND OUT MORE ABOUT THE 2017 EDITION LATE AUGUST

 

Institutional Partners
MINISTERE-DE-L-EDUCATION REGION GRAND EST CHALONS-AGGLO   
 CNC-DEVELOPPE  VILLE--DE-CHALONS Label centenaire   ECPAD  LA-COMETE  

Enregistrer

EN CONSTRUCTION

CARTE BLANCHE AU POITIERS FILM FESTIVAL

RENCONTRES INTERNATIONALES DES ECOLES DE CINÉMA

 


L’ambition du Poitiers Film Festival, Rencontres Internationales des Ecoles de Cinéma est d’abord, de saisir l’émergence de nouvelles formes cinématographiques, de repérer de nouveaux auteurs et d’offrir au public la possibilité de découvrir une création foisonnante venue des quatre coins du monde qui pose de multiples manières, la question sans cesse renouvelée du cinéma comme Art total.

Se situer au moment et à l’endroit précis où se construit l’avenir du cinéma, où se confrontent et s’expérimentent les écritures, à ce moment privilégié de l’école, de l’apprentissage où sans les contraintes des impératifs et des coûts de production, les jeunes réalisateurs peuvent tout tenter, construire des récits comme des expériences, s’affranchir des règles qu’ils sont, peut être, en train de faire bouger, c’est à la fois une chance et une opportunité qui donnent toute leur valeur à ces Rencontres.

Le succès et l’intérêt du Festival auprès des jeunes réalisateurs ou producteurs, se manifestent sans ambiguïté par le nombre très important de films que nous recevons en présélection des 5 continents : 1412 films d’écoles de 70 pays pour cette prochaine édition parmi lesquels vont être sélectionnés les 50 films de la Compétition Internationale.

Les thèmes et les sujets abordés par ces jeunes cinéastes sont multiples. La réalité économique, sociale ou culturelle de leur pays dans laquelle se développe leur imaginaire est souvent la toile de fond de leurs films. Ils peuvent traiter de sujets liés aussi bien aux rapports intergénérationnels, à la vie sociale, au monde du travail ou aux conflits armés omniprésents dans l’actualité. Sur ce thème, nous avons choisi des films d’origine, d’inspiration et de facture très différents pour ce programme que le festival War on screen nous a proposé de présenter.
 

les films

Le Poitiers Films Festival a choisi 5 films d’origine, d’inspiration et de facture très différents parmi les 50 films de la sélection 2015 :

  

SECTION EN CONSTRUCTION
RETROUVEZ LA PROGRAMMATION 2017 DÈS LA RENTRÉE 

 

Partenaires Institutionnels
MINISTERE-DE-L-EDUCATION REGION GRAND EST CHALONS-AGGLO   
 CNC-DEVELOPPE  VILLE--DE-CHALONS Label centenaire   ECPAD  LA-COMETE  

Enregistrer